Directorate for the Student Experience


Who are the Wellbeing Champions

The Wellbeing Champions are a growing group of colleagues working together across the different divisions within the DSE to promote greater wellbeing as well as greater awareness of the Manchester six ways to wellbeing for all colleagues. The DSE Champions are part of a wider University Network of Wellbeing Champions.

For more information about how wellbeing is being promoted throughout your area, contact the wellbeing champion in your Division:

DivisionNameJob titleEmail
Campus Life Paul Edward Duffy Counselling Service Administrator pauledward.duffy@manchester.ac.uk
Campus Life Katie Urnevitch Student Support Officer


katie.urnevitch@manchester.ac.uk

Campus Life Amy Foster Occupational Health Service Coordinator Amy.Foster@manchester.ac.uk
Directorate Office Caroline Royle Senior Finance & Administrative Assistant
caroline.royle@manchester.ac.uk
Directorate Office Tracey Campbell Monks Executive Officer Tracey.monks@manchester.ac.uk
Directorate Office Paula Arnison Administration and Operations Manager paula.arnison@manchester.ac.uk
Directorate Office Sarah Gumusgoz Health & Safety Officer sarah.gumusgoz@manchester.ac.uk
Residential and Sport Services

Gail Heathcote-Milner

Health, Fitness & Wellbeing Co-ordinator
gail.heathcote-milner@manchester.ac.uk
Residential and Sport Services

Vickie Hamilton

Residences Administration Officer victoria.hamilton@manchester.ac.uk
Residential and Sport Services

Lindsay Hurd

Residences Administration Co-ordinator City Campus North and Central Lindsay.J.Hurd@manchester.ac.uk
Residential and Sport Services Michelle Snowdon Residencies Administrative Assistant michelle.snowdon@manchester.ac.uk
Residential and Sport Services Mateusz Hupalo Senior Fitness Instructor mateusz.hupalo@manchester.ac.uk
Residential and Sport Services Andrew Ellison Recreational Sport Coordinator andrew.ellison@manchester.ac.uk
Residential and Sport Services Tracy Mayberry Administrative Assistant tracey.mayberry@manchester.ac.uk
Residential and Sport Services Carly Buckley Receptionist carly.boardman@manchester.ac.uk
Residential and Sport Services Emily Bulled Participation Sports Intern emily.bulled@manchester.ac.uk
Student Admissions and Administration (SAAD) Sophie Hargreaves Student Services Manager (Immigration) Sophie.Hargreaves@manchester.ac.uk
Student Admissions and Administration (SAAD) Charlotte Griffiths Service Services Officer (Student Fund) charlotte.griffiths@manchester.ac.uk
Student Admissions and Administration (SAAD) Rachael Varshak Snr Student Services Asst (graduation) rachael.vashak@manchester.ac.uk
Student Admissions and Administration (SAAD) Wayne Eden Student Services Manager (Student Records) Wayne.Eden@manchester.ac.uk
Student Admissions and Administration (SAAD) Stephanie Bruton Operational Support Officer Stephanie.Bruton@manchester.ac.uk
Student Admissions and Administration (SAAD) Tara Sutton Student Lifecycle Project Coordinator tara.sutton@manchester.ac.uk
Student Admissions and Administration (SAAD) Amy Barnett Executive Officer amy.barnett@manchester.ac.uk
Student Admissions and Administration (SAAD) Elizabeth Barrett Student Lifecycle Project Coordinator elizabeth.barrett-2@manchester.ac.uk
Student Admissions and Administration (SAAD) Laura Mills Student Services Intern laura.mills@manchester.ac.uk
Student Recruitment and International Development (SRID) Sophie Wing Student Marketing and Communications Officer sophie.wing@manchester.ac.uk
Student Recruitment and International Development (SRID) Ruby Runnalls Palmer Student Recruitment and Widening Participation Intern ruby.runnallspalmer@manchester.ac.uk
Student Recruitment and International Development (SRID) Amina Mufti Digital Marketing Officer amina.mufti@manchester.ac.uk
Student Recruitment and International Development (SRID) Shemsah Farooq

International Officer

Shemsah.Farooq@manchester.ac.uk
Student Recruitment and International Development (SRID) Hannah James Divisional Office Coordinator hannah.james@manchester.ac.uk
Student Recruitment and International Development (SRID) Lucy Finnegan Student Recruitment and Widening Participation Assistant lucy.finnegan@manchester.ac.uk
Student Recruitment and International Development (SRID) Ffion Hughes Marketing and Recruitment Manager (UMW) f.r.hughes@manchester.ac.uk
Teaching, Learning and Student Development Patricia Clift-Martin Teaching And Learning Manager Patricia.Clift-Martin@manchester.ac.uk
Teaching, Learning and Student Development Miriam Graham Teaching and Learning Adviser (Policies and Procedures) M.Graham@manchester.ac.uk
Teaching, Learning and Student Development Daniel Bylo Student Engagement Officer daniel.bylo@manchester.ac.uk
Teaching, Learning and Student Development Catherine Barnes Administration Assistant catherine.barnes@manchester.ac.uk
Teaching, Learning and Student Development Rachel Mutters Careers Manager (Science and Engineering) rachel.mutters@manchester.ac.uk
Teaching, Learning and Student Development Karen Butterworth Careers Consultant karen.r.butterworth@manchester.ac.uk
Teaching, Learning and Student Development Amanda Conway Careers Consultant amanda.conway@manchester.ac.uk
Teaching, Learning and Student Development Meghan Yang Employability Executive meghan.yang@manchester.ac.uk
Teaching, Learning and Student Development Nina McGilloway Student Adviser Intern nina.mcgilloway@manchester.ac.uk

Previous: Wellbeing within the DSE

Contact us

Connect with us

  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • YouTube icon
  • WordPress icon